Junior Premier Grade

The Junior Premier grade is the top junior debating grade. Teams must only comprise third and fourth form students (years 9 and 10). It is designed for experienced junior students, in comparison to the Junior Certificate grade (for those new to debating).

Schools may enter only one team in the Junior Premier Grade.

For this year’s draw and results, check out this link.

Winners of The Wiggs Trophy

The winning school each year receives the Wiggs Trophy

2015: Wellington East Girls’ College
2014: Hutt International Boys’ School
2013: Wellington High School
2012: Wellington Girls’ College
2011: Wellington College
2010: Sacred Heart College
2009: Chilton St James School
2008: Wellington College
2007: Sacred Heart College
2006: Tawa College
2005: Taita College
2004: Hutt International Boys’ School
2003: St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
2002: St Patrick’s College, Wellington
2001: Sacred Heart College
2000: St Catherine’s College
1999: Onslow College
1998: Hutt International Boys’ School
1997: Heretaunga College
1996: Sacred Heart College
1995: Chilton St James School
1994: ?
1993: Raphael House
1992: St Mary’s College
1991: ?
1990: Queen Margaret College
1989: St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
1985: Wellington Girls’ College
1984: Sacred Heart College
1983: Wellington College
1982: Tawa College
1981: Sacred Heart College
1980: ?
1979: St Patrick’s College, Wellington
1978: Tawa College
1977: Tawa College
1976: Taita College
1975: ?
1974: St Catherine’s College


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *