Premier A Champions are St Patrick’s College, Kilbirnie

Congratulations to St Patrick’s College on winning Premier A for 2013. This is the first time that St Patrick’s has won Premier A since 2000, and their success is testament to years of hard work by the team and their supporters.

The debate was of the highest quality, and enjoyed by adjudicators and audience alike. Thanks to all those who attended – the final continues to grow in popularity, and this keenness for debating in Wellington is truly what fosters the success of the region.

Congratulations to Wellington Girls’ College for making the final. A final congratulations to Conor English for winning the Suffrage Cup for the Best Speaker in the Grand Final.

Thanks to all the adjudicators, coaches, convenors, and teams for what has been another great year of Premier A Debating.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.