Scots win Premier A Grade 2009

Scots College emerged the victors of the 2009 Senior Premier A Grade after defeating Chilton Saint James School in a spirited debate at the Wellington City Council Chamber last night.

Scots thus won the Henning Cup for the second time in its 39 year history.

The Scots team consisted of Henry Hillind, Nick Cross, and James Gavey. They successfully affirmed the motion “That New Zealand should become a republic” against the Chilton team of Amy Wilson, Jodie O’Neill, and Jasmin Moran.

Nick Cross of Scots College won the Suffrage Cup for the best speaker in the Grand Final.

Congrats to both teams for making it to the Final and producing an excellent debate for a large audience.

The winning Scots team is pictured below, with their coach.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.